Madrid

I’m only three months late at getting these photos posted, but once I got back home, life got really busy.  Madrid was the end cap of my adventure in Europe this time around. I wasn’t sure how much I’d love it, Spain has never been super high on my must-visit list, but the city proved to be more charming than I expected.

DSC_0574

One of the oldest, if not the oldest, restaurants in Madrid that’s never closed.

DSC_0506DSC_0497DSC_0487DSC_0581

The building above is the Royal Palace.

DSC_0592DSC_0551DSC_0528

Across from the Palace is the Cathedral, which looks odd from the outside, because it is a weird mix of different styles of architecture. They kept the theme going inside trying to mix modern art with the gothic style. I think it’s kind of cool, but apparently most people in Madrid don’t like it.

DSC_0548(1)DSC_0532DSC_0564

DSC_0609DSC_0623DSC_0634DSC_0642DSC_0633IMG_3768

Leave a Reply

