Dublin: Part I

One of the perks of having a B.A. in International Studies is that I have classmates who have ended up in all corners of the world.  One of my friend’s is currently getting her Masters at Trinity College in Dublin, so obviously a visit was in order while I was on the same continent. My first day was spent exploring Dublin, which was much more charming than I anticipated. Ireland was never a country high on my “must see” list, but I’m so glad I went.  I should also note that the weather was perfect the 2 days I was there, and everyone I met kept warning me that “This is not normal!”  So that may have had something to do with my love for the city.

DSC_2519DSC_2525

The first signs of spring!

DSC_2528

The colorful backside of Dublin Castle

DSC_2532

St. Patrick’s Cathedral

DSC_2538

Daffodils everywhere

DSC_2552

Fun fact: Students aren’t allowed to walk on the grass at Trinity.

DSC_2555DSC_2561DSC_2564

The Library at Trinity, home to the Book of Kells

DSC_2567

Leave a Reply

